Why you should never tell it’s a Hoax! (aka I like living the lie)

For ages people are telling fairytales to their kids and to their friends.

These stories have been shared over and over again.

Most of those stories are fairytales but also a lot of stories are “through”. I don’t have the tell which books is the perfect example of this. But if I type it here I will be crucified.

Most brands use a story to tell to their clients and most important is that clients believe it.

Perfect example, Apple: Think different.

The brands try everything to make the story complete and are trying to make sure that everything that is told in story becomes reality.
This can be easy: lowest price, free delivery,…

But with the new media there are different ways to tell story and the one I picked for now is viral marketing.

Wikipedia Quote: Viral marketingviral advertising, or marketing buzz are buzzwords referring to marketing techniques that use pre-existing social networking services and other technologies to produce increases in brand awareness or to achieve other marketing objectives (such as product sales) through self-replicating viral processes, analogous to the spread of viruses or computer viruses

Often after a viral you can see everywhere on the Net that people are saying it’s a hoax. They are asking the brands to please come clean and say it’s a hoax.

I don’t know about you but I like living the lie and I’m probably not the only one.

I really like to believe that amazing things can happen.

Call me naïve.

Please don’t do that anymore, I beg you!

Leave a Reply

